Uncategorized

Welcome to the Chaos Pen

chaospenlogo

The Chaos Pen began as a writing challenge exercise over on The Art of Chaos Blog for me. I would put together a randomized set of prompts and challenges with a music playlist, post it on my sister’s blog The Writing Hallow, and then use it to as inspiration to write a short story. It was intended to be a simple, open-ended collection of short stories born from randomness. What I got instead was some serious therapy in the form of writing that developed a mind of its own.

So Chaos Pen will continue to remain as the process of randomized writing challenges. I will be posting it all here with the X-Rating so I can write freely and without apology. Assume everything here has the potential to trigger and offend – not that I ever aim to. In fact I don’t wish to but with that said, this is the dark playground of my mind. This is where I will be working with my demons where I will be exploring fears, feelings, and pains I wouldn’t otherwise express.

For those of you unfamiliar with the Chaos Pen Challenges, you can find them HERE.

I have no idea whether any story will launch itself into a bigger project or if it will remain just as a stand alone piece. I can’t even promise my mind will run in a straight line for long. The only thing I can promise is that I’ll be writing something.

Everything here is a work in progress and open for discussion. I don’t care how old it is or what the subject matter is. If you find it in here and it strikes you in some way, have a seat and share your thoughts. It doesn’t matter to me if you want to talk about the topic or the writing process. I do wish to hear what you have to say. If I wasn’t ready to talk about it, I wouldn’t post it. I’m very interested in improving as a writer, so feedback towards this end in particular is greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment